Call for Works 2020

We invite composers to submit a 2-channel fixed media piece for the Chicago Composers’ Consortium Electro-Acoustic Music online concert featuring guest artist Eric Mandat. The concert will be held online through Experimental Sound Studio ( in late October 2020. The call is open to composers of any nationality and age. Pieces should be written for electronics alone without video. The winner will receive a $200 prize.

Duration: no longer than 8 minutes
Entry Fee: $15
Deadline : September 1, 2020

Submission Details
• Please send a single PDF document containing the following to (File name: LASTNAME_FIRSTNAME_INFO.pdf.)
1) Composition name
2) The link to an online file or stream of the piece (no expiration date please)
3) Composer’s contact info (name, email address, phone number)
4) Bio (max. 150 words)
5) Short program note (max. 150 words)
• The $15 fee will be payable via this payment link.
• Questions may be addressed to
The winner will be notified by email in early October, 2020.